Board appointees

Annually, the Board of Directors appoints members to chair key committees and oversee the projects of the organization. Board appointees are listed here.

Board of Directors
Dan Burg - Chair
chairman at
Heather Poirier - First Vice Chair
firstvicechair at
LaRae Bakerink - Second Vice Chair
secondvicechair at
Brian Reeves - Secretary
secretary at
Nick Sanford - Treasurer
treasurer at
Andrew Heffernan - Region 1 RVC
rvc1 at
Cam Smart - Region 2 RVC
rvc2 at
Julia Ashley - Region 3 RVC
rvc3 at
Ellen Voie - Region 4 RVC
rvc4 at
Baker Ring - Region 5 RVC
rvc5 at
Roger Durham - Region 6 RVC
rvc6 at
Greg Kontz - Region 7 RVC
rvc7 at
Harold Ward - Region 8 RVC
rvc8 at
Desiree Sagray - Region 9 RVC
rvc9 at
Thomas G. Thomas - Region 10 RVC
rvc10 at
Elissa Rudolph - Past Chair
pastchairman at
Russ Bakke - Past Past Chair
pastpastchairman at
Marc Lederman - Communications Officer
communications at
John Sheehan - Development Officer
development at
Joanne Soper - Director of Science & Education
dse at
Stephanie Thornton - Membership Officer
membership at
Pam Donahoo - Executive Director
executivedirector at

Others Elected
Dave Cahn - National Ombudsman
ombudsman at

Special Appointments
Rita Charles - Advocate
advocate at
Claire Natola, Deborah Stone - AG 2014 Chair
ag2014chair at
Marc Lederman, Mary Lee Kemper - AG 2015 Chair
ag2015chair at
LaRae Bakerink - AG 2016 Chair
ag2016chair at
Marc Lederman - AG Policy Committee
communications at
Russ Bakke - Bylaws Committee
bylaws at
Marc Lederman - Communications Committee
communications at
Marc Lederman - Achieving Communications Excellence
prp at
Stephanie Thornton - Community Services Committee
communityservices at
Project Inkslinger® Coordinator
inkslinger at
Patsy Graham - Mind Games® Chair
chair at
Megan Edwards - Election Committee
electionchair at
Dan Burg - Executive Committee
chair at
Mark Silverstein - Interpretive Counsel
interpretivecounsel at
Nick Sanford - Finance & Audit Committee
treasurer at
Lessa Scherrer - Gifted Youth Committee
giftedyouth at
Jean Becker - Hearings Committee
hearings at
Andrew Heffernan - Leadership Development Committee
leadership at
John Sheehan - Licensing Committee
development at
LaRae Bakerink - Local Group Logistics Team
SecondViceChair at
Desiree Sagray - Local Group Revitilization Task Force
RVC9 at
John Sheehan - Marketing Committee
development at
Stephanie Thornton - Membership Committee
membership at
Adam Smargon - CultureQuest® Coordinator
culturequest at
John Sheehan - Name and Logo Committee
development at
Art Mattson - National Awards Committee
nationalawards at
Dan Burg - National Representative 1
Chairman at
Heather Poirier - National Representative 2
FirstViceChair at
Nick Sanford - National Representative 3
Treasurer at
LaRae Bakerink - National Representative 4
SecondViceChair at
Jeudi Juetten - National SIGHT Coordinator
sight at
LaRae Bakerink - National Testing Officer
nationaltesting at
Pat Coontz - Nominating Committee
nomcomm at
Russ Bakke - Parliamentarian
pastpastchair at
Heather Poirier - Planning Committee
FirstViceChair at
Jean Becker - Research Review Committee
researchreview at
LaRae Bakerink - Risk Management Committee
SecondViceChair at
Barbara Kryvko - SIGs Officer
sigsofficer at
Heather Poirier - Site Selection Committee
FirstViceChair at
LaRae Bakerink - Testing Team
SecondViceChair at