American Mensa Header

Gifted Youth Coordinator of the Year

First awarded in 2008, the Gifted Youth Program Award is given for superior service as a Gifted Youth Coordinator and contributing to the growth of programs or services for gifted youth and/or Young Mensans.

Examples of this include creating outstanding publications or writing outstanding articles related to gifted children; hosting a contest or workshop for Young Mensans, gifted youth, or their parents; and establishing a program, service, or scholarship for Young Mensans. Anyone positively affected by the work of a Gifted Youth Coordinator may submit a nomination.

Nominations for this award are accepted Nov. 1 through Feb. 28. Contact the National Gifted Youth Committee Chair for more information or to submit a nomination.

Gifted Youth Program Award Recipients


Recipient(s) Year
Melissa Jenkins 2023
Sara Sicotte, Joi Lin 2022
Parisa Hamzetash 2021
Stephanie Bruner 2020
Micaela “Micki” Hawn 2019
Martha Williams, William M. Rock 2018
Raymond Richards 2017
Kristine Poptanich, Hope Wilson 2016
Christa Novelli, Belinda Torres-Mary 2015
Eric Szczerbinski 2014
Donna Campbell, Kathe Oliver 2012
Bill Rock 2011
David Bonner 2010
Elena Vega 2009
Teresa Manzella, Madeline Walker 2008